Honor Announces 2023 Community Commitment Scholarship Winners

BERRIEN SPRINGS, MICHIGAN – JUNE 12, 2023 – Honor Credit Union proudly supports local, outstanding high school seniors with the annual Honor Credit Union Community Commitment Scholarship. Twenty-eight students throughout Michigan were awarded $1,000 to be used towards furthering their education. Reinforcing Honor Credit Union’s dedication to supporting the local community, emphasizing extracurricular activities and what that means for applicants, was included in each scholarship essay.

The following students exemplify a commitment to their communities and are positive role models for community service and academic success. These applicants were chosen through a blind selection process and awarded as the 2023 recipients.

28 Scholarship Winners

Honor extends congratulations to these 2023 scholarship winners and all graduating seniors.

Battle Creek / Coldwater Area

  • Sophia Laubscher – Coldwater High School
  • Raegan Gothard – Harper Creek High School
  • Abigale Keown – Pennfield High School
  • Nadalie Pratt – Pennfield High School

Buchanan / Niles / Berrien Springs / Eau Claire Area

  • Michael Wentworth – Buchanan High School
  • Jayce Arend – Eau Claire High School
  • Kailyn Miller – Niles High School

Benton Harbor / St. Joseph Area

  • Harmony Dohm – Michigan Lutheran H.S.
  • Lincoln White-Day – St. Joseph High School

Baroda / Stevensville Area

  • Ananya Bommineni – Lakeshore High School
  • Eden Gray – Lakeshore High School

Coloma / Hartford / South Haven Area

  • Alexander Ruiz – Covert High School
  • Abigail Garey – Hartford High School
  • Elizabeth Sell – South Haven High School

Greater Grand Rapids Area

  • Emma Johns – Jenison High School
  • Kenadee Schnick – Jenison High School
  • Ryan Anderson – Traverse City High School

Gwinn / Marquette / Negaunee Area

  • Kayla Watt – Gwinn High School
  • Brayden Dunstan – Negaunee High School
  • Sophia Valima – Superior Central Schools

Greater Kalamazoo Area

  • Cora Wegner – Dowagiac Union High School
  • Lyla Elrod – Dowagiac Union High School
  • Madison Vrba – Mattawan High School
  • Addyson Thomas – Otsego High School
  • Madison Hoffman – Otsego High School
  • Amanda Towne – Paw Paw High School
  • Ben Hunter – Portage Central High School
  • Lucy Glerum – Vicksburg High School

Related Posts